Newest Entry
Newest Entry
Older Entries
Older Entries

Read My Profile
Read My Profile
Contact Me
Contact Me

Sign My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook

View My Webcam
View My Webcam

Other Diaries
Other Diaries
DiaryLand.com
DiaryLand.com
It still lingers

March 21, 2004 - 11:03 pm


Tonight I asked Deb to not discuss her current boyfriends/flings/whatever with me. Being an ex-boyfriend has left a mark on both of us. She'll fight and fight to deny it, I'm personally a little more open with it. But thats just part of the nature of the relationship we had. I don't think I'll ever be able to forget her or the time we spent together, which could be good or bad later on. There will always be a soft spot in my heart for her, much like there is for Rachel. Two very important people to me in my life.

So why is there such a big fuss that I don't want to hear about Matt or Aaron? Yeah, i broke up with her, but I did it out of principle, not because my feelings for her had waned. I do still love her, just like I still do love Rachel. And right now, i'm still in the transition period between loving her as a girlfriend and loving her as a friend. The girlfriend love still lingers way in the back there. It wasn't easy to be her friend over christmas break when she purposely rebelled against everything I was and stood for and threw her relationship with aaron in my face, just to hurt me. Christmas break was one big Anti-Wes Festival and i really think our friendship suffered during that time. It's not easy to go from being loved, to being the most despised thing upon the face of the earth, to then being friends like nothing happened. I'm sorry, but the scars from that still sting a bit. I'm not quite yet used to the cold, vindictive, and bitter Deb, i was really kinda liking the thoughtful, caring, tender-hearted Deb from just a few months ago.

So yeah, its a little uncomfortable to hear about Matt, mostly because it really showcases how she's changed these past few months, and not really for the better. And since i already know how she will respond when she reads this, i'll just say this: "Its not because you "got over" me." I'm sick and tired of hearing that. And i don't feel this way because I haven't "gotten over" her. I'm disappointed with what she's done and what she's becoming. If I had a dollar for every time she'd said to me "I don't forget what I've learned" or "I don't run away from my past", I'd be a rich man. I know she has so much potential and its a shame to see it wasted.



My Candas The Leah