Newest Entry
Newest Entry
Older Entries
Older Entries

Read My Profile
Read My Profile
Contact Me
Contact Me

Sign My Guestbook
Sign My Guestbook

View My Webcam
View My Webcam

Other Diaries
Other Diaries
DiaryLand.com
DiaryLand.com
The Winter of Her Discontent

February 06, 2003 - 7:31 pm


Now that i've calmed down some, i'll write a little bit.

I had a good talk with deb today about the status of our relationship. Until today i thought we were doing pretty well, but apparently i've been mistaken. For being as far apart as we are, i am content with the way things are going. There is only so much that i feel i can do, and in my mind, i was doing the best that i could. Unfortunately deb has been rather disappointed with me and finds it discouraging that i'm not doing more. I admit that I am still new to the whole dating thing, and i'm especially lacking in the long distance relationship area. I don't like to do things over a distance. I know the phone and the internet are wonderful things for bringing people together, that's how i met her in the first place, but i have a hard time being intimate over such a distance. I'm not much of a people person, but when it comes to being intimate, face to face is the only way i know how. I want to do more for her, i really do, but i just need time. I need time to learn. This is my first long-term relationship, combined with long-distance, so there is a lot i need to learn. I just need the time to learn.


My Candas The Leah